krutoelectric.blogg.se

Undertale better graphics mod
Undertale better graphics mod







undertale better graphics mod

The thing people don't understand is that everything that is in a game is tech. You might've just ruined the game for someone. my main issue is, why is there no colored battle sprites? omega flowey has one, and asriel has a trippy rainbow silhoutte, so its obviously possible, so why no color? Put a spoiler text over the spoilers, m8. but i can still say papyrus's sprite sucks, even after 3 playthroughs, its terrible. I 100% know where you're coming from, from first seeing the game i thought, "why is there a blind kid staring me in the face?" ok, bad reference. my main issue is, why is there no colored battle sprites? omega flowey has one, and asriel has a trippy rainbow silhoutte, so its obviously possible, so why no color? I honestly can’t blame them, I almost passed on this game based on how ugly it looks (it was Super BunnyHops video that convinced me to give it a chance).

undertale better graphics mod

Yes, I know the game is successful but I personally known many people who passed on it due to how screenshots look. I know the Undertale community is infamous for its toxicity towards any dissenting opinion but I feel that the game’s visuals are doing it no favors in order to pull in a bigger audience. Originally posted by FoolishMan:Is it okay to finally openly discuss this game’s art direction, specifically how ugly this game is in general. Undertale is a great game, but its visuals, for a lack of a better term, suck. Yes, I know that his game was primarily worked on by one person, but so was Dust: An Elysian Tail and Cave Story and again, those games look so much better. Even modern games that mimic the 8/16-bit style like Shovel Knight and Owlboy look so much better. are leaps and bounds way more visually pleasing. Games like Super Mario 2/3, Megaman, Ducktales, Contra, Kirby, etc. This game would have been considered ugly if it came out during the 8-bit era. I honestly can’t blame them, I almost passed on this game based on how ugly it looks (it was Super BunnyHops video that convinced me to give it a chance).Ĭonsidering it’s trying for a faux NES 8-bit style, I am amazed that more people don’t call out Undertale’s poor visuals. Is it okay to finally openly discuss this game’s art direction, specifically how ugly this game is in general.









Undertale better graphics mod